NYTimes Crossword

Saturday May 27, 2017 — NYTimes Crossword No. 0422


I got two long crossers right away: 4D: RICKSPRINGFIELD and 19A: JACKASSTHEMOVIE, which really helped my completion time today. 38 minutes may not seem fast to you, but often a Saturday puzzle will take me an hour or more. 


 

Listen to Jesse’s Girl by Rick Springfield.


The other two long crossers took me quite a bit longer: 48A: ARAISININTHESUN and 11D: SINOJAPANESEWAR. 


I really liked 36A: ROXANNE. And I thought 17A: JUICEBOX was cute. 


 

Listen to Roxanne by The Police. 

I had more trouble with 32A: PAPIER than I ought. And 10D: EXAM escaped me for the longest time. 

Listen to Can’t Fight This Feeling by REO Speedwagon. 

I’m not really sure what 15A: AQUILINE means (should I look it up now?). And I wasn’t especially a fan of 41A: CUFF. 


Still, if doing the crossword puzzle is the toughest part of my day, it’s a darned good life. 


Happy solving! 

Standard

Leave a Reply

